Tag Archives: Ibert

Music 162-176: Little Suite in Fifteen Sketches

Hi Everyone!

This is to “advertise” my “Little Suite in Fifteen Sketches” for the piano. The style of music is not everyone’s cup of tea, so I’m offering them as a separate link. Clicking here will download a pdf file that contains the written piano music and each piece has a link so you can hear the music. It’s all free! Some of you will think the music has got some wrong notes in it, but I always think that wrong notes make for a lot of fun!

Maybe some famous pianist (better than me!) will download them and play the pieces at a concert resulting in a standing ovation. Or a film star might use the music in an award-winning movie. Or maybe a ballet company will use the 15 little sketches to tell a story – perhaps revolving around the Commedia dell’Arte characters.

One of my new year resolutions was to write 15 little sketches for piano during the year. To my surprise it’s already been done! Who said I couldn’t stick to New Year resolutions!

I hope everyone is well! Don’t feel guilty if you don’t like these! I adore them!!!

Here is a list of links to the audios if you don’t need to see the written music!

  1. Opening curtains
  2. Columbine’s pirouette
  3. Daisy chains
  4. Starlight
  5. Old cowboy yarns
  6. Hornets’ nest
  7. Snake in the grass
  8. Zanni’s grand entrance
  9. Grasshoppers
  10. Dahlias
  11. Walking on eggshells
  12. Hurdles race
  13. His first waltz
  14. Pierrot takes a bow
  15. Closing curtains