1013. Top of the cliff

Man on top

Some compare me to Mother Teresa (if you can remember that far back). Well I’m not Mother Teresa; I’m NOT standing at the BOTTOM of the cliff picking up the pieces like she did. I’m there at the top of the cliff. I’m at the top of the cliff helping people.

It happened almost accidentally. I started personally helping people at the top of the cliff and invited others to contribute. People cottoned on. I found the best way to get help was to promise them things; for example, if they gave ten thousand I’d make sure their photo got into the paper. I have enough connections to do that! People are so vain. You have to use their foibles in order to make charity work. I called my charity the Cliff Rockbottom Foundation.

It’s strange, but the more I help people the more I get enjoyment. It’s so satisfying pushing people off that cliff.

16 thoughts on “1013. Top of the cliff

    1. Bruce Goodman Post author

      Thank you! I nearly didn’t post one – I got up this morning (it’s Monday here in New Zealand) and couldn’t think of anything to say!!! I like to be ahead in the blog, but it’s caught up with me!

      Like

      Reply
      1. Cynthia Jobin

        That the speaker of this monologue compares herself to Mother Theresa, is a suitably delusional characterization, and very clever of you. (And it took me a while to see into the name of the foundation, but it’s a hoot!) Truth and fiction…it’s all strange.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

Gentle thoughts and expressions of astoundedness are both gratefully accepted.

