925. Impaired vision

925vision

Well now, I’ve had one or too two four for the road – as they used to say before it became unwise to have any for the road.

And eyell I’ll tell you somfing. I just saw on the label that it said “Alcohol can impair night vision”.

That explains a lot. Alott. It explains why I keep waking up in the morning next to my husband not the most beautiful thing in the whirled world because for the last forty yeahs I’ve been having a wee snort to get through the day and if my night vision gets impaired that’s well and good. It’s served me well over time and as the saying goes, if it ain’t broke don’t fix it. Cheers.

25 thoughts on “925. Impaired vision

  1. Cynthia Jobin

    In my nice Catholic women’s college in the 1960’s
    we used to hang out in the smoking lounge and recite things like:

    Starkle, starkle, little twink
    Who the hell I are, you think?
    I’m not under the alfluence of incohol
    like so many thinkles peep I am….
    I’ve just had tee many martoonies…

    and sing songs like: “Scotch and soda, mud in your eye…”
    or “It’s gin, gin, gin, that makes you want to sin…”
    or “it’s whiskey, whiskey, whiskey, that makes you feel so frisky..”

    Maybe the unnamed lady in today’s post was just one of us girls…..

    Liked by 4 people

    Reply

Gentle thoughts and expressions of astoundedness are both gratefully accepted.

