37 thoughts on “Music 46: Beach walk

  1. Cynthia Jobin

    Such a happy-go-lucky walk—almost a rock ‘n’ roll dance—along the beach. Then, after about 3 minutes, a storm rises, or something darker, heavier, even ominous….until, finally, all clears again and the jaunty resumes. I enjoyed this walk along the beach as I mused upon the photo of your wonderful island.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. Bruce Goodman Post author

      Thanks for the comment, Pauline. Are you a Paekakariki girl or Paraparaumu or Otaihanga or Waikanae or Pukerua Bay…..? (I just typed these with a flourish to impress upon any overseas reader that I can spell!)

      Like

      Reply
      1. thecontentedcrafter

        I’m impressed with your spelling – especially as WordPress spell check has no clue 🙂

        I was a Hutt Valley girl with family in Otaki and Levin. I spent a lot of time zipping up and down the coastal roads or going over ‘The Hill’ admiring the views of Kapiti. Otaki/Himitangi beaches all offered lovely views…….. Later I worked at Raumati and zipped up and down on a daily basis. The coastal drive was the highlight of my day!

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  2. arlingwoman

    I love this. It first reminded me of the Baby Elephant Walk, but then I envisioned that cheerful haphazard part as the trip by row or sailboat out to the island (perhaps with encounters with sea life). On the island, things slow down and must be explored. Then it’s time for the trip back!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. noelleg44

    Nice walk to a great tune – what I know about bird sanctuaries is not to get near them. The birds are very territorial and I’ve had my head pecked a couple of times, not even being near them!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Gentle thoughts and expressions of astoundedness are both gratefully accepted.

