549. Phlebotomists

549phlebotomist

Kent was a phlebotomist and a good one too. His job was to take blood samples at the local hospital. Of course, working in a hospital meant he never had a moment’s peace.

People don’t often realise, but even a doctor sometimes needs a doctor. In Kent’s case, he needed a phlebotomist. His doctor had ordered a blood test. Kent was not one to take his own blood. He went to a Health Clinic in another part of town.

Leon was the phlebotomist. He took blood from Kent’s arm. Kent noticed that Leon did the same thing as he himself did; he took twice the amount of blood required.

Leon smiled at Kent. Yes, it was as Kent thought; they had similar teeth.

7 thoughts on “549. Phlebotomists

  1. Cynthia Jobin

    I have always wondered why anyone would choose to be a phlebotomist…Question:.”say, little boy/girl, what do you want to be when you grow up?” Answer: “A f..f…f..phlebotomist!”
    The other one that mystifies me is dentist. It takes all kinds to make a world, as my sainted grandma used to say.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Alysa Villalobos

    Well as a phlebotomist I would say I never said this is what I wanted to be when I grew up,but I wanted a career in nursing or paramedic. So I went to EMT school passed that then went for nursing. During the waiting time I decided I would do phlebotomy so that when we get to that point in nursing school I would be one step ahead. Well turns out I found out I was really great at that job and got hired at a hospital right out of school. That will now pay for my nursing school after being there for a year. It’s a great job. You meet all sorts of people. And I have to say if you like a challenge then it’s amazing cause every patient is like playing seek and find and where’s Waldo cause you never know where the veins are going to be!

    Like

    Reply

This is the chattanooga choo chew the fat chat:

